Reviews for Lee E. Leinwetter, DO


 01/24/2022

My 10yr old was there she's special needs and I didn't really get to talk to the doctor, unfortunately, I should have cancelled the appointment when I found out school was closed. I have a new appointment coming up, so hopefully I can get some time with the Dr to discuss concerns that I had to put on the back burner for a month. I'm confident in Dr Leinwetter find a answer to my problems, I have several ongoing issues. I think he is a good Dr

   — Tamara Sharp


 10/05/2021

I have been with Dr Leinwetter for several years. He does my annual check up and his nurses do the preliminary checks. He always reviews their work and then discusses anything he thinks may need to be discussed. He has always asked if I have any concerns or questions. If my prescriptions need refilled I can call his office and they get taken care of the same day. I have had a couple of situations when I needed immediate attention and they have always worked me in. I have the utmost respect for Dr Leinwetter and Staff and look forward to them being my primary caretakers for years to come. Ted Neuburger

   — Ted Neuburger


 09/27/2021

Dr Leinwetter has been my primary physician for a number of years. I find him to be professional, competent, easy to talk to and feel is concerned about my health and well being. I am very satisfied with his care.

   — D Jacobs


 06/29/2021

Excellent! Dr. Leinwetter is personable, thorough and effective PCP.

   — Ross


 06/28/2021

Nice. Friendly. Thorough with concerns of patient. Listens and talks to the patient as a person.

   — Brenda Hoffman


 06/22/2021

In and out quickly, kind staff, clean everything, great doctor.

   — Shicks


 04/21/2021

My primary care provider retired a year or so again. Because of the complexity and long term issues related to my health, switching to new medical providers who haven’t seen the progression first hand can be difficult and incredibly stressful. Switching to Dr. Leinwetter the past year has been a relief, he has taken the time to understand the big picture and has been very helpful.

   — Gretchen


 01/31/2021

Great service by an overwhelmed staff. Lucky to have these people working so hard.

   — Adrian Hall


 12/17/2020

I've been going to Dr. Leinwetter for awhile now and he is awesome. Very attentive and understanding. He speaks to you with respect & will do whats best for you. Would definitely recommend.

   — Neatra Jones


 07/12/2019

Doctor Leinwetter ran all the tests before sending me to dermatologist, I was diagnosed with autoimmune and put on medication from there rheumatoid doctor diagnosed fibromyalgia because he did everything right and did all he could before sending me I had zero copay and I pay nothing for my expensive biologic medication, he tried to help with my weight, by the book and referred me to weight loss clinic when we couldn’t get results because he did everything right I was approved for gastric bypass revision surgery with zero out of pocket.. he took the time to test before sending me off. I had revision surgery yesterday and in my eyes it’s because of doctor leinwetters actions that made it possible for insurance approval when the surgeon sent requests... When I first started seeing doctor Leinwetter I wasn’t doing well at all even a bit depressed. I feel he saved my life by taking the time to run the tests and follow insurance requirements.. I’m forever grateful

   — Ann Quy


 07/11/2019

I’ve lived in Kansas for 19 years and doctor Leinwetter is my second primary doctor and the only doctor I will care to see again as my primary, if he leaves I don’t know what I’d do if he left.. He is thorough and by doing so has caused way less financial hardship on my husband and I. He will make every attempt to find my problem and help me, he does it in such a way that if he has to send me to a specialist I’m covered as dr leinwetter did everything he could before throwing in a towel when as before I was being sent to so many places that Insurance would cover barely. I was diagnosed with autoimmune disease, fibromyalgia list goes on. My insides so tore up and overweight. Doctor Leinwetter ran all the tests before sending me to dermatologist, I was diagnosed with autoimmune and put on medication from there rheumatoid doctor diagnosed fibromyalgia because he did everything right and did all he could before sending me I had zero copay and I pay nothing for my expensive biologic medication, he tried to help with my weight, by the book and referred me to weight loss clinic when we couldn’t get results because he did everything right I was approved for gastric bypass revision surgery with zero out of pocket.. he took the time to test before sending me off. I had revision surgery yesterday and in my eyes it’s because of doctor leinwetters actions that made it possible for insurance approval when the surgeon sent requests... When I first started seeing doctor Leinwetter I wasn’t doing well at all even a bit depressed. I feel he saved my life by taking the time to run the tests and follow insurance requirements.. I’m working now full time, had the surgery to fix the scar tissue in my gut.. I’m forever grateful Dr. Leinwetter Ann

   — Ann Quy


 05/15/2019

A caring doctor who listens. Great care from this practitioner! Got me through some hard times.

   — Stephen Montgomery


 05/09/2019

He's an amazing doctor. Very attentive. Compassionate and empathetic.

   — Gidget Lester


 08/24/2017

Very efficient. I am usually in his office within minutes of my appointment. He is easy to talk to and proficient. I highly recommend him.

   — Reese


 07/05/2015

This is the best doctor that I was meet. He really take care of the people like human been not like a $ account. I recommended full for everybody

   — Evelyn Aponte

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Online Scheduling

Find a Physician

Find a Physician